ICC Announces Fixtures For Men’s And Women’s T20 WorldCup 2020

Mumbai: Good news for all the cricket fans out their, International Cricket Council (ICC) recently announced the fixtures for the men’s and women’s T20 World Cup which will be played in Australia next year 2020.

Whereas team India will face their first match against South Africa on 24 October in Perth on the other hand women’s team will be facing the host Australia in the first match of the tournament at the Sydney Cricket Ground on February 21.

The Men’s tournament will play in 7 venues were 45 matches will be played between the top 10 ICC Rankings teams.

Meantime Women’s tournaments will play in 10 venues were 23 matches will be played top 10 ICC Ranking teams from 21 February 8 March.

Host Australia will play under the lights of SCG in the Blockbuster match against the world’s top ranking team, Pakistan, on October 24, at the inaugural match of the Super 12 stage tournament.

The first man semi-finals will be held in SCG on Wednesday 11 November, in which Adelaide Oval will host the second semi-final next night. Like women’s finals in the first year, men’s finals will be played in MCG on Sunday 15 November 2020.

Women’s and men’s tournaments to be played as standalone events, with both finals at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), the ICC confirmed in a media release.

“To hold two T20 World Cup finals at the world’s largest cricket stadium in front of 92,000 people is a particularly exciting prospect,” ICC CEO Dave Richardson said in the statement.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker