AAP Will Contest Elections In Six States: Kejriwal

Mumbai: Delhi Chief Minister and AAP National president Arvind Kejriwal said on Thursday that the party will contest elections in six states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat.

He made this announcement at the meeting of the Ninth National Council of the Aam Aadmi Party.

Kejriwal said, “Other parties have no vision and that’s why they are talking about the past. AAP is the only party that is talking about the future and the vision of the 21st and 22nd centuries.”

The National Convenor of the AAP said, “AAP will contest elections in six states – UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat in the next two years.

Kejriwal urged AAP members to strengthen the party at the grassroots level.

“I urge party members across the country to strengthen the grassroots hold of the party. The organization will have to be strengthened on a much larger scale. The country is important to us and is the AAP vehicle and we need to work towards its development Is required,” he said.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More



Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker