Top News

AAP Wins 4 Of 5 Seats In Delhi Municipal Corporation Bypolls

Mumbai: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has won four of five seats in Delhi Municipal Corporation by-polls. AAP won Rohini-C, Shalimar Bagh North, Trilokpuri and Kalyanpuri. The Bharatiya Janata Party has suffered a humiliating defeat, winning none.

Dhirendra Kumar of Aam Aadmi Party from Ward 008-E of Kalyanpuri was declared the winner after winning by a margin of 7,043 votes. In Bangar, Congress’s Zubair Ahmed Chaudhary won from Chauhan Ward 041-E by 10,642 votes.

AAP won ward number 02-E in Trilokpuri, ward number 62N in Shalimar Bagh North and ward number 32N in Rohini-C.

About 50.86 per cent of the voting took place on Sunday.

Polling was held in five wards namely, Trilokpuri, Kalyanpuri and Chauhan Bangar in North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC), Rohini-C and Shalimar Bagh (North) and East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC).

Trilokpuri and Kalyanpuri wards were reserved for the Scheduled Caste (SC) category, while Shalimar Bagh (North) was reserved for women candidates.

On Sunday, officials said that there were none of the COVID-19 pandemic and COVID-19 infected voters during the voting process – 10 in Shalimar Bagh North and two in Kalyanpuri.

Meanwhile, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is confident of winning in all five wards. Senior AAP leader Durgesh Pathak said on Sunday that he had visited all the polling stations in the wards and was confident that the party would win in all five wards.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More



Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker