BSP To Contest 2022 UP, Uttarakhand Assembly Elections On Its Own

Mumbai: Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati today announced that she was an ally of any political party in the next assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh. He said that the BSP will contest elections in all the constituencies on its own.

“The BSP will not form an alliance with any political party for the upcoming assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. The party will contest elections in all the assembly constituencies on its own, ”Mayawati said while addressing the media on her birthday.

Also Read: Dilip Ghosh Claims Around 50 TMC MLAs To Join BJP Next Month

The former chief minister also announced that if the “BSP forms government in Uttar Pradesh, it will provide COVID-19 vaccine to everyone free of cost”.

Mayawati last served as CM from 2007 and 2012. She was replaced by Akhilesh Yadav who later lost to BJP in 2017.

Also Read: Owaisi Will Help BJP In UP, West Bengal: Sakshi Maharaj

In 2017, the Samajwadi Party formed an alliance with the Congress but this alliance did not work as the saffron party contested by winning 312 seats out of 384 contested. Uttar Pradesh has a 403-member assembly.

Mayawati had contested on all seats but could win just 19, 61 seats less than what she had got in 2012. The SP-Congress alliance together won 54 of 403 seats. The SP won 47 of 298 while Congress 7 of 105 contested.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More



Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker