Delhi: COVID19 Test Mandatory For Travellers From Maharashtra, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, MP And Punjab

Mumbai: A negative coronovirus test report would be required for passengers from Maharashtra, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab to enter Delhi from 26 February to 15 March, the agencies reported on Wednesday morning. An official order in this regard is expected during the day shortly.

This decision was taken with the aim of curbing the growing cases in the national capital. According to the Delhi Health Department, the total number of cases has increased to 6,38,173, including 6,26,216 recoveries and 10,903 deaths. The bulletin stated that there are 639 summon areas in the national capital.

Also Read: Uttarakhand: COVID-19 Test Mandatory For People Arriving From Five States

With the increase in cases in Maharashtra and other states, the Delhi government has made negative RT-PCR testing mandatory for air travellers. Those travelling by road may be exempted.

Also Read: Fine For Not Wearing Mask Is Rs 200 And Not Rs 1,000: Mumbai Police Commissioner

The Health Ministry said that more than 70 per cent of new COVID-19 cases in the country have been reported from these four states.

On 23 February, there were 6,218 new COVID-19 cases and 51 deaths in Maharashtra, bringing the total count in the state to over 21 lakh. The death toll is 51,857. With the increasing number of cases in the state, the Maharashtra government has imposed restrictions in some cities and districts and curfew in cities like Pune.

Also Read: Maharashtra CM To Hold Meeting With BMC To Review COVID-19 Situation

Weekly markets have been asked to remain closed in Jalna till further notice. Rapid antigen test of all vegetable, fruit, newspaper vendors is also being conducted periodically.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More



Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker