Top News

Delhi Election 2020: Aam Aadmi Party Leads On 56 Seats

Mumbai: The trends of all 70 seats in the Delhi Assembly elections are signalling to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday for a clear victory with its candidates on 56 seats, according to the official website of the Election Commission.

On the other hand, the BJP is winning 14 seats, while the Congress is yet to open its account, according to the Election Commission at 11 am.

Also Read: Delhi Election 2020: Early Trend Shows AAP Crossing Majority Mark, Counting Underway

Prominent among its constituencies include Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who led BJP’s Sunil Kumar Yadav by 4,387 votes from New Delhi constituency.

Raghav Chadha of AAP was also leading in Rajinder Nagar constituency by more than 5000 votes. However, the biggest leads were AAP candidates from Sangam Vihar and Seemapuri (SC) seats.

Also Read: We’re Hopeful, Whatever The Outcome, Being State Chief I’m Responsible: Manoj Tiwari

The counting of votes for 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly began amid tight security at 8 am today.

Delhi went to polls in a single-phase on February 8.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker