Delhi Election 2020: Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia Trailing From Patparganj Constituency

Mumbai: National Capital’s Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia and AAP leader is trailing as there is a tough fight with Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) to win the Patparganj constituency seat in the assembly polls.

According to data compiled by the poll body at 11 am, Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Sisodia has garnered 13,844 votes, while BJP’s Ravindra Singh Negi has received 15,271 votes so far.

The East Delhi seat of Patparganj is a prestigious seat for the AAP after New Delhi constituency which is the seat of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

Also Read: Delhi Election 2020: Early Trend Shows AAP Crossing Majority Mark, Counting Underway

Meanwhile, The vote share of Sisodia in the constituency increasing from 41.5 per cent (2013) to 53.5 per cent (2015).

The counting of votes for 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly began amid tight security at 8 am today.

Delhi went to polls in a single-phase on February 8.

AAP, BJP, Congress are the main political parties in the fray.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker