Ex-UP Ministers Maurya & Saini Join SP With Several Other Ex-BJP MLAs

Mumbai: Former Uttar Pradesh ministers Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini who resigned from CM Yogi Adityanath’s Cabinet recently joined Samajwadi Party on Friday.

Along with former ministers, sitting MLAs Bhagwati Sagar, Vinay Shakya, Roshan Lal Verma, Mukesh Verma and Brajesh Kumar Prajapati have also joined the SP.

Apna Dal MLA Chaudhary Amar Singh, Former BSP MLA Neeraj Kushawaha Maurya, former BJP MLC Harpal Saini, former BSP MLA Balram Saini, former BJP MLA Rajendra Pratap Singh, former Minister of State Vidrohi Maurya, former Chief Security Officer Padam Singh and former Congress MLA Bansi Singh Pahadiya joined the party.

With the resignation of Swami Prasad Maurya, the process of resignation started. Maurya, a prominent leader of the OBC community, had joined the BJP from the BSP. Dara Singh Chauhan had resigned from the post of the minister on Wednesday.

Dharam Singh Saini became the third minister on Thursday. The Samajwadi Party has formed a coalition of smaller parties for the assembly elections and has emerged as the main rival of the ruling BJP in the state.

Earlier, BJP MLAs Mukesh Verma, Vinay Shakya, Avtar Singh Bhadana, Roshan Lal Verma, Brijesh Prajapati and Bhagwati Sagar had resigned from the party.

The Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections will be held in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. Voting in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker