India V/S Australia : India Announced 13 Member Squad For Final Fourth Test At SCG

Mumbai:  India V/S Australia team India announces their 13 member squad for fourth and final test match against Australia in SCG. After an all round performance in MCG, India has come up with changes in their squad.

Whereas India has to make one forced change as Rohit Sharma has landed back to India to celebrate birth of his baby girl, KL Rahul will be replacing him.

AS per report SCG is traditionally expected to assist the spinners, looking after that India included three spinners in the squad  Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravichandran Ashwin. With an impressive performance in earlier matches Ishant Sharma, is shockingly dropped out from the squad due to injury. Umesh Yadav has been brought back in the squad.

These changes can mean that Rahul will return to the top in this sequence, which means Hanuma Vihari, who is opening in Melbourne, returning to the middle order, taking Rohit’s vacant place. For the bowling department, Umesh looks like a direct swap for Ishant, unless the team management goes with two spinners, in which Ashwin should be fit, and Kuldeep Yadav should play.

Theseries of four Test matches is currently 2-1 in favor of India and with the Border-Gavaskar Trophy already maintained by India, Australia is looking to save the series at home only.

India’s 13-man squad: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker