India V/S Australia : India Drops Both Openers, Mayank Agarwal, Sir Jadeja Included In Playing XI For Third Test.

Mumbai : Visitors dropped both openers KL Rahul and Murali Vijay for there third test which is scheduled tomorrow at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Meanwhile Ravindra Jadeja and Mayank Agarwal has been included in squad.

Agarwal is all set to make his international debute for India. As per reports Hanuma Vihari will open alongside Mayank.

Missing there form, Rahul and Vijay have just scored 95 runs between themselves in eight innings. with average of 18. Whereas despite being a part of team Mayank missed an opportunity in the West Indies Series.

And the much anticipated position of their opening partner goes to Hanuma, which are moving ahead from number 06.

Rohit Sharma will be playing in the middle order for third test at no 06. Meanwhile Ravichandran Ashwin has be recovered from the injury whereas Ravi Shastri had claimed that he was carrying a shoulder niggle even before the series had kicked off and wasn’t fit for the Perth Test as well.

India decided to rest Hardik Pandya and probably get him match ready for the final tie in Sydney.

India name Playing XI for 3rd Test: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker