IPL 2019: Match 28 RCB Won The Toss Elected To Bowl Against KXIP

Mumbai: RCB has not won any of the matches yet in the season this would be the decider match for them, winning the toss RCB decided to bowl first.

The home side will be looking to bounce back quickly after they were edged out by Mumbai in a last-ball thriller last time out. KXIP are sat in the middle off the table at the table and will want to keep up their challenge for a playoff place.

On the other hand, the visitors are still on the search for their first win of the tournament. A 0-6 start to the season which is the joint-worst in the 12-year history of IPL.

RCB had a five-day break since the last of their six losses that are plenty of time for the players and team management to introspect and chart out plans to put their dwindling campaign back on track.

RCB is at last position of the point tables whereas KXIP is at fifth position with 8 points.

Kings XI Punjab

Lokesh Rahul (W), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Andrew Tye, Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Parthiv Patel (W), Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Akshdeep Nath, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker