Top News

Mumbai Indians Becomes Champions Of IPL 2019 Beats CSK By 1 Run

Follow us on google News

Mumbai: IPL 2019 has reached off final today were two best teams of IPL season Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will fight to clinch the trophy for the fourth time. Both the team has won the title three times each.

Winning the toss was one of the most important factors of the match were MI won the toss decided to bat first whereas MS Dhoni wanted to bowl first.

Batting first Rohit Sharma and Quinton De Kock were on fire provided a good start for their side once it seemed team might cross 180+ runs but soon Shardul Thakur struck for his side dismissed dangerous de Kock for 29 off 19 deliveries.

Meantime Deepak Chahar sent back captain Rohit Sharma who manage to score only 15 runs off 14 balls. The pressure was back on Mumbai Indians Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav tried to get back the team in the match but failed to score as both lost their wickets.

Soon Krunal Pandya also lost his wicket, CSK was performing well as their bowlers were not providing much room to the opposition. High-pressure match always makes batsman play wrong shot if things don’t go in their way.

Against CSK bowlers even Hardik Pandya failed to score runs for a team with his wicket Mumbai Indians were short of minimum 20/30 runs as they managed to score only 149 runs with the loss of 8 wickets. Kieron Pollard contributed well of 45 runs the only batsman to score 30+ runs for his team today.

For CSK Deepak Chahar took three wickets following Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir provided two wickets each.

Chasing the target of 150 runs for the last time men in yellow will be seen on the field.

Both the openers were back in a form which was good news for Chennai and they started off in the same way Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson were playing well but Krunal Pandya soon sent du Plessis back to pavilion it was good stumping by de Kock.

After a good start by openers, CSK started losing wickets continuously Raina and Rayudu both completely failed to score runs Mumbai Indians was back in the game.

And it was a big moment in the game as MS Dhoni lost his wicket as he got run out by Ishan Kishan. It seemed the whole match was turned in the bank of Mumbai Indians.

It was only Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo who can win the match for CSK.

Watson played fabulous innings of 80 runs but lastly lost his wicket. Lasith Malinga who balled with full of his experience due to which Mumbai Indians become the champion of IPL 2019. Won its fourth title in IPL.

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker