Nitish Kumar To Take Oath As Bihar CM Today, BJP To Get 2 Deputy Chief Ministers

Mumbai: JDU chief and NDA leader Nitish Kumar will be taking oath as the Bihar chief minister for his fourth term in office. The swearing-in ceremony is expected to begin at around 4:30 PM at Raj Bhavan. I

It will be followed by a meeting of the cabinet where a decision on convening the Assembly session is expected to be taken.

Apart from this, 16 to 17 ministers are also expected to be sworn in. According to sources, the Janata Dal-United and Bharatiya Janata Party will have seven ministers each, and Sahani’s VIP and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha-Secular will have one each.

Sources said the Nitish Kumar government will comprise of 36 ministers, 15% of the 243-member assembly. After winning more seats in the election, BJP may have 60% of the ministerial berths in the Bihar government, which is 20-21 posts. JDU might end up with 11-12 ministers while VIP and HAM will also be accommodated with one berth each.

Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) finished at the third spot with 43 seats, way behind second-placed BJP which got 74 seats. The remaining two NDA partners – HAM and VIP – secured four seats each.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker