Shiv Sena To Contest West Bengal Assembly Election

Mumbai: Senior Shiv Sena leader and MP Sanjay Raut announced that Maharashtra Chief Minister and party president Uddhav Thackeray has decided to contest West Bengal Assembly Election.

Raut said the decision was taken after discussions with Thackeray.

“So, here is the much-awaited update. After discussions with Party Chief Shri Uddhav Thackeray, Shivsena has decided to contest the West Bengal Assembly Elections. We are reaching Kolkata soon…!! Jai Hind, jy’ baaNlaa !,” Sena leader Raut said in a tweet.

The term of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) government headed by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal will end on May 30.

Various political parties including Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress in alliance with left parties are making preparation for the West Bengal Assembly election 2021.

The upcoming Assembly elections in West Bengal are slated to take place in 2021 for 294 seats

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.x

Show More



Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker