Someone Else From TMC Will Become WB CM If I Don’t Win: Mamata Banerjee

Mumbai: Addressing a rally in Kolkata’s Ekbalpore area on Wednesday, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee said that someone else from TMC would become the CM if she does not win the Bhabanipur Assembly bypoll.

“Cast your vote even if it rains. I will suffer if I don’t get even one vote. Don’t be complacent and assume that my victory is ensured. Please don’t do that. If you want to see me as a chief minister you must vote for me. Every vote is crucial. If I do not win, someone else will become the chief minister since we are in the majority,” Banerjee said at her first election meeting in the Ekbalpore area, in South Kolkata, where members of the Muslim community comprise a sizeable chunk of voters.

Using strange Urdu words in Hindi and Bengali, Banerjee said, “I contested from Nandigram but there was a conspiracy to defeat me. The matter is being heard by the court. It is destiny that I am contesting from Bhabanipur again to become chief minister.”

In the last two elections, the TMC trounced the BJP in two Hindu-majority municipality wards in Bhawanipur, where Banerjee had won. About 20% of the total voters of this constituency are Muslims.

“Voters of Kidderpore (of which Ekbalpore is a part) supported me six times when I contested and won the Kolkata South Lok Sabha seat. I am sure you will support me again,” said Banerjee.

“The BJP is a party of liars. They allege that Bengalis are not allowed to perform Durga Puja and Kali Puja. People from all communities freely practise their religions here whereas in Tripura the government has imposed Section 144 (CrPC). How can Tripura residents perform Durga Puja?” said Banerjee.

Ahead of the March-April assembly elections, Banerjee announced in East Midnapore’s Nandigram that she would contest against her anti-disciple, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Suvendu Adhikari from the local seat, and not from her old Bhabnipur. Surprised. Seat.

In the election held on 1 April, Adhikari defeated him by about 1500 votes and later became the Leader of the Opposition in the state assembly.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories. 

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker