Team India Playing XI Announced A Day Before First Test Against Australia

Mumbai: The BCCI on Wednesday announced Team India’s playing XI for the first Test against Australia which will take place in Adelaide. 

Prithvi Shaw has been chosen as Mayank Agarwal’s opening partner over Shubman Gill, while Wriddhiman Saha has been picked up as Wicket-keeper ahead of Rishab Pant. 

The Virat Kohli-led team has opted to go with three sewers and one spinner in the first Test. Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Umesh Yadav are the three pacers while Ravichandran Ashwin has been chosen as the only spinner.

The first Test of the series, a pink-ball contest, will begin on December 17 in Adelaide. Australia had won the ODI series while the Men in Blue walked away with the honors in the T20I series.

India’s playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker