Top News

‘Today India Has Won’: Sanjay Singh As AAP Set For Huge Victory In Delhi Elections

Mumbai: As the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is set to win the Delhi Assembly elections with a comfortable majority, party leader Sanjay Singh said that “India has won”.

Several AAP leaders including ND Gupta and Sushil Gupta were seen celebrating in the party office, as according to official Election Commission trends, the party led by Arvind Kejriwal is leading in 60 constituencies.
Meanwhile, BJP is in second place and ahead in 10. The Congress is yet to open its account.

AAP MLA Amanatullah Khan also took a lead of more than 36,000 votes over Brahm Singh of BJP from Okhla Assembly seat. Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia has once again taken over from Patparganj constituency and is ahead of BJP by a slight margin compared to Ravindra Singh Negi.

Also Read: Delhi Election 2020: Early Trend Shows AAP Crossing Majority Mark, Counting Underway

The counting of votes for 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly began amid tight security at 8 am today. Delhi went to polls in a single-phase on February 8

Prominent among those who are leading in their respective constituencies include Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who has taken a lead of 14,227 votes over BJP’s Sunil Kumar Yadav from New Delhi constituency.

(With ANI Inputs)

Follow us on TwitterInstagram and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker