U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 Team Announced Priyam Garg To Lead India

Mumbai: The All India Junior Selection Committee selected India’s team for the upcoming U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 to be held in South Africa from 17 January to 9 February.

The 13th edition of the World Cup will be played between 16 teams, divided into four groups. India is placed in Group A along with qualifiers Japan, New Zealand and Sri Lanka for the first time. The top two teams from each group will then qualify for the Super League stage.

India is the most successful team having won four titles till date, including in 2018, when they beat Australia by eight wickets in the final and remained unbeaten in the tournament.

India U19 squad for World Cup: Yashasvi Jaiswal (MCA), Tilak Varma (Hyderabad CA), Divyaansh Saxena (MCA), Priyam Garg (Captain) (UPCA), Dhruv Chand Jurel (vice-captain & wicket-keeper) (UPCA), Shashwat Rawat (Baroda CA), Divyansh Joshi (CA Mizoram), Shubhang Hegde (KSCA), Ravi Bishnoi (RCA), Akash Singh (RCA), Kartik Tyagi (UPCA), Atharva Ankolekar (MCA), Kumar Kushagra (wicket-keeper) (JSCA), Sushant Mishra (JSCA), Vidyadhar Patil (KSCA).

Follow us on TwitterInstagram and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More


Total number of coronavirus cases in India crosses 700

No.of Cases in India Infected: 724 Death: 17 Recovered: 66


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker