We Are Hopeful Of Glorious Victory In Assembly Polls: UP Deputy CM

Follow us on google News

Mumbai: Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya on Thursday said that a very fruitful session was held at the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Central Election Committee meeting in Delhi today regarding candidates for 172 assembly seats in the state.

Addressing a press conference here, the Deputy CM of UP said, “A very fruitful discussion took place in the BJP Central Election Committee meeting today (in Uttar Pradesh) regarding candidates for 172 assembly seats.”

“We expect a resounding victory in the 2022 assembly elections,” Maurya said.

In the meeting, the CEC of the BJP finalized the names of the candidates for the UP elections. Those present included Union Minister Amit Shah, Anurag Thakur, Dharmendra Pradhan and UP CM Yogi Adityanath. In fact, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President JP Nadda and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh attended the meeting.

Voting for 403 assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh will begin in seven phases from February 10.

The seven-phase Uttar Pradesh (UP) assembly polls are to be held between February 10 and March 7. The polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker