Top News

Which Minister Got Which Portfolio In Modi Cabinet 3.0?

Mumbai: Narendra Modi was officially sworn-in as the Prime Minister of India for a third term on June 9, in a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan, officiated by President Droupadi Murmu.

Alongside PM Modi, 71 Members of Parliament (MPs) from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its National Democratic Alliance (NDA) allies also took their oaths as part of his Council of Ministers.

While the complete list of ministers had been previously released, their respective portfolios were announced today as PM Modi chaired his first meeting in his new term.

Here is the complete list of Cabinet ministers and their allocated portfolios in the Modi 3.0 government:

  1. Rajnath Singh – Ministry of Defence
  2. Amit Shah – Home Ministry and Minister of Cooperation
  3. Nitin Gadkari – Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
  4. JP Nadda – Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Chemicals and Fertilisers
  5. Shivraj Singh Chouhan – Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development
  6. Nirmala Sitharaman – Ministry of Finance, Corporate Affairs
  7. S Jaishankar – Minister of External Affairs
  8. Manohar Lal Khattar – Power Ministry, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
  9. HD Kumaraswamy – Ministry of Heavy Industry and Steel
  10. Piyush Goyal – Ministry of Commerce and Industry
  11. Dharmendra Pradhan – Ministry of Education
  12. Jitan Ram Manjhi – Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME)
  13. Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh – Ministry of Panchayati Raj; Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy
  14. Sarbananda Sonowal – Ministry of Shipping
  15. Dr Virendra Kumar – Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
  16. Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu – Ministry of Civil Aviation
  17. Pralhad Joshi – Ministry of Food, Consumer Affairs and Renewable Energy
  18. Jual Oram – Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  19. Giriraj Singh – Textile Ministry
  20. Ashwini Vaishnaw – Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Electronics and Information Technology
  21. Jyotiraditya Scindia – Ministry of Communications, Development of North Eastern Region
  22. Bhupender Yadav – Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  23. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Ministry of Culture and Tourism
  24. Annapurna Devi – Ministry of Women and Child Development
  25. Kiren Rijiju – Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Minority Affairs
  26. Hardeep Singh Puri – Petroleum Ministry
  27. Mansukh Mandaviya – Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
  28. G Kishan Reddy – Ministry of Coal and Ministry of Mines
  29. Chirag Paswan – Ministry of Food Processing
  30. CR Patil – Ministry of Jal Shakti

This new cabinet includes a mix of veteran leaders and new faces, reflecting a blend of experience and fresh perspectives aimed at addressing the diverse challenges facing the nation. The allocation of portfolios indicates the government’s focus on critical areas such as defense, home affairs, healthcare, infrastructure, and economic development.
As the Modi 3.0 government embarks on its journey, the nation watches with anticipation to see how these ministers will contribute to India’s progress and governance.

Follow us on Twitter, Google News, and Instagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and exciting stories.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Back to top button