Another Four BJP MLAs Are Leaving The Party Today: Sharad Pawar

Follow us on google News

Mumbai: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar on Thursday took a jibe at the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and claimed that four BJP MLAs were leaving the party today itself. Also Read: Mukesh Verma Becomes 7th BJP MLA To Quit Party Ahead Of UP Assembly Polls

Briefing media persons in Mumbai today, Pawar said, “Not a single day goes by when a BJP leader does not leave the party. Take Uttar Pradesh, for example, 13 MLAs have left the BJP and joined another party.” Also Read: Dara Singh Chauhan Becomes 2nd Minister To Quit BJP-Led UP Cabinet In 24 Hrs

“I have come to know that four BJP MLAs are leaving it today itself,” the NCP chief said. Also Read: After Exiting BJP-Led UP Cabinet, Dara Singh Chauhan Joins SP

Earlier today, BJP MLA Bidhuna Vinay Shakya has resigned. Shakya, his brother Devesh Shakya and their mother Draupadi Shakya came to Maurya’s residence on Thursday and submitted their resignation letter.

Simultaneously, BJP MLA from Shikohabad (Firozabad) Mukesh Verma also resigned from the primary membership of the party.

“Swami Prasad Maurya is our leader. We will support whatever decision he takes. Many other leaders will join us in the coming days,” he said.

Continuing the process of resignation from BJP, UP minister Dharam Singh Saini resigned from his post on Thursday. The BJP leader, in his resignation letter, referred to the harsh attitude of the BJP government towards the farmers, Dalits, unemployed and other backward class people of the state.

These developments surfaced ahead of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections which will be held in seven phases. The polling will be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7 in seven phases. The counting will take place on March 10.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker