Top News

Bihar Election: BJP Manifesto Promises 19 Lakh Jobs, Free COVID19 Vaccination For All In State

Mumbai: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has released the BJP’s manifesto for the Bihar assembly elections in Patna. The BJP promised free COVID-19 vaccination for everyone in Bihar as soon as it became available after ICMR approval. The BJP also promised 19 lakh jobs and developed the state as an IT hub to create more than five lakh jobs over the next five years.

Sitharaman said, “As soon as the COVID-19 vaccine is available for mass production, every person in Bihar will get free immunization. This is the first promise mentioned in our election manifesto.”

She said, “They know and understand the promises that the party makes. If anyone questions our manifesto, we can answer them with confidence because we fulfill what we promised.”

Also Read: Bihar Elections: Tejaswi Yadav Releases Mahagathbhandan’s Manifesto Promises To Provide 10 Lakh Jobs

Appealing to all the voters of the state to vote for the NDA and win it, Sitharaman said, “Nitish Kumar will be the Chief Minister of Bihar for the next 5 years. Under his rule, Bihar would become a progressive and developed state of India.”

Sitharaman said that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) regime has seen a sharp increase in the gross domestic product (GDP) in Bihar, it has increased from 3 percent to 11.3 percent in the state in the last 15 years and not under the forest rule. Over the course of 15 years.

“This became possible because our government made good governance a priority for the people. During Lala Yadav’s tenure of 15 years, only 34 percent of eligible people got pucca houses. But 96 percent of eligible people got pucca houses in the last 15 years,” she said.

Also Read: Bihar Elections: If I’m Inexperienced Then Why BJP Using Full Force Against Me: Tejaswhi Yadav

The election document was unveiled by Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and senior leaders Bhupendra Yadav, Nityanand Rai, Ashwini Choubey, and Pramod Kumar. Union Minister and Patna Sahib MP Ravi Shankar Prasad and other BJP leaders were also present in the program.

The BJP is contesting Bihar elections in alliance with Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United). JD (U) is contesting on 122 seats and BJP in 121 seats in the 243-member state assembly.

The ‘Mahagathbandhan’ – an alliance of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Congress, and Left parties have already released its manifesto.

The Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) led by Chirag Paswan released its manifesto on Wednesday for the Bihar Assembly poll in Patna.

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and like us on Facebook for the latest updates and interesting stories.

Show More

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker